Haldia Municipality Election Result 2017 Live Vote Counting Update Winner Party

Haldia Municipality Election Result 2017 Live Vote Counting Update Winner Party, Haldia Civic Body Poll, Haldia Nagar Nigam Chunav Parinam, Haldia Nagar Nikay Chunav Parinam, Haldia Municipal Election 2017 Live News & Update, Haldia Municipality Winner Candidate Name, Haldia Winner Party, Haldia Municipality Live Vote Counting:Counting of votes for the 29-ward Haldia Municipality ELection was held on Thursday. Voting for the election for the civic body in West Bengal took place on Sunday. While voting was largely peaceful in Haldia, there were reports of sporadic violence during voting in some other areas for other civic bodies. The five year term of the Haldia municipality came to an end in June. It is also crucial as the number of wards, which was 26 till last election, has now gone up to 29.

The Haldia Municipality has been a CPI(M) stronghold for years. Last election too, it was the CPI(M) that won this election. It is a significant election since Haldia is a key industrial town in Bengal.

Voting was held for Panskura and Haldia Municipalities in East Midnapore district, Nalhati Municipality in Birbhum, Buniadpur Municipality in South Dinajpur, Dhupguri Municipality in Jalpaiguri, Durgapur Municipal Corporation in Burdwan West and Cooper’s Camp Notified Authority in Nadia districts on Sunday. Voting also took place in the by-elections for two wards – Champdani Municipality (ward 12) and Jhargram Municipality (ward 7).

The elections come months after the Mamata Banerjee led TMC won four out of seven municipalities in the civic polls held earlier this year. However, with Haldia being a Left stronghold, it will be interesting to see who wins this battle.

Haldia Municipality Election Result 2017 Live

  • 10:39 AM IST

    Another clean sweep for Trinamool Congress. The party has won all 29 wards. It is historic since the Haldia Municipality has been a Left stronghold.

  • 10:20 AM IST

    The TMC is racing ahead in Haldia and has won 24 wards out of 29. Counting is underway.

  • 9:54 AM IST

    The TMC has crossed the half way mark in Haldia, winning 17 out of 29 wards. Counting is underway.

  • 9:28 AM IST

    The Trinamool Congress has won 9 out of 29 wards in Haldia. Counting is underway.


    Panskura Municipality Election Result 2017 


  • 9:23 AM IST

    The Trinamool Congress has taken early lead in Haldia and is ahead in 5 out of 29 wards.

  • 9:08 AM IST

    While the TMC is winning all other Corporations, leads are awaited from Haldia.

  • 8:09 AM IST

    The counting of votes for the Haldia Municipality has begun.

  • 7:48 AM IST

    From 26 wards in last election, the Haldi Municipality now has 29 wards. Counting is set to begin shortly for the Haldia municipality.


Source: India.com

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.