Himachal Pradesh Congress Candidate List 2017

Himachal Pradesh Congress Candidate List 2017: The first list of Congress candidates for the Himachal Pradesh Assembly elections is likely to be out on Wednesday after a meeting of the central election committee headed by party chief Sonia Gandhi.Sources in the party said the central election committee (CEC) is likely to meet Wednesday morning at 10, Janpath, the residence of the Congress president.Former Prime Minister Manmohan Singh, Congress vice-president Rahul Gandhi, party’s general secretary in-charge of Himachal Sushil Kumar Shinde are also expected to attend the meeting besides incumbent Chief Minister Virbhadra Singh and party’s state unit chief Sukhvinder Singh Sukhu, the sources said.

“The panel will meet to decide candidates for the crucial polls tomorrow. Majority of the candidates will be finalized by tomorrow itself. There are some seats, candidates for which are likely to be decided later. This is because there has been no consensus on whom to offer the candidature,” a source said. Singh has already been declared as the party’s chief ministerial face and the campaign committee head for the November 9 Assembly polls in the hill state. He is likely “to have his way” in the selection of candidates, the sources said.

The party’s Screening Committee is headed by former Union Minister Jitendra Singh. It would decide on the candidates, on the basis of the recommendations made by the Pradesh Election Committee (PEC).

The PEC has already given 42 single names for as many seats while giving a panel of names for 26 remaining seats.

Singh has said that “winnability” was the only factor for the distribution of party tickets but did not answer whether the “one family one ticket” formula would be made applicable in the state. The formula was successfully implemented in Punjab earlier.

The chief minister confirmed that his son Vikramaditya Singh will contest from Shimla Rural constituency, currently represented by Singh himself. He said his son has every right to contest as he is the Himachal Youth Congress chief.

Minister Kaul Singh Thakur is demanding a party ticket for his daughter Champa from Shimla while another minister G S Bali is also asking a ticket for his son.

Asked if all sitting MLAs will be repeated, Singh said almost all except a few, who have opted out.

Sources said that Vidya Stokes, Viplove Thakur, Harsh Mahajan and Sukhwinder Singh Sukhu have stated before the Pradesh Election Committee that they do not wish to contest.

The sources also said that four senior leaders Virbhadra Singh, Asha Kumari, Mukesh Agnihotri and Bali had not applied for a party ticket, but the State Election Committee has asked them to contest and recommended their single names.

Sources added that the chief minister will contest from either the Theog seat or from Arki seat, near Shimla.

Himachal Pradesh Congress Candidate List 2017

Constituency  Candidate
Churah – SC Surinder Bhardwaj
Bharmour – ST Thakur Singh Bharmauri
Chamba Neeraj Nayyar
Dalhausie Smt Asha Kumari
Bhatiyat Kuldip Singh Pathania
Nurpur Ajay Mahajan
Indora- SC Kamal Kishor
Fatehpur Sujan Sing Pathania
Jawali Chander Kumar
Dehra Viplov Thakur
Jaswan-Pragpur Surinder Mankotia
Jawalamukhi Sanjay Rattan
Jaisinghpur – SC Yadvinder Goma
Sullah Jagivan Pal
Nagrota G S Bali
Kangra Pawan Kajal
Dharamsala Sudhir Sharma
Baijnath- SC Kishori Lal
Lahaul & Spiti – ST Ravi Thakur
Banjar Aditya Vikram Singh
Anni -SC Bansi Lal
Karsog – SC Mansa Ram
Sundernagar Sohan Lal Thakur
Nachan – SC Lal Singh Kaushal
Seraj Chet Ram Thakur
Darang Kaul Singh Thakur
Jogindernagar Jiwan Lal Thakur
Dharampur Chander Shekar
Sujanpur Rajinder Rana
Hamirpur Kuldeep Pathania
Barsar Inder Dutt Lakahanpal
Nadaun Sukvinder Singh Sukkhu
Chintpurni -SC Kuldip Kumar
Gagret Rakesh Kalia
Haroli Mukesh Agnihotri
Una Sat Pal Raizada
Jhanduta – SC Dr. Biru Ram Kishore
Ghumarwin Rajesh Dharamani
Bilaspur Bumber Thakur
 Naina Deviji Ram Lal Thakur
Arki Virbhadra Singh
Doon Ram Kumar
Solan – SC Co. Dhani Ram Shandil
Kasauli -SC Vinod Sultanpuri
Pachhad – SC Gangu Ram Musafir
Nahan Ajay Solanki
Renuka Ji – SC Vinay Kumar
Paonta Sahib Kinesh Jung
Shillai Harshwardhan Chauhan
Chopal Subhash Manglate
Kasumpti Anirudh Singh
Shimla Harbhajan Singh Bhajji
Jubbal -Kotkhai Rohit Thakur
Rampur – SC Nand Lal
Rohru – SC Mohan Lal Brakta
Kinnaur – ST Jagat Singh Negi

HP Congress First 59 Candidates List Released

Himachal Pradesh Congress Candidate List 2017 Himachal Pradesh Congress Candidate List 2017

HP Congress Second Candidates List 2017 Released

On Sunday, All India Congress Committee (AICC) has released its second candidates list for Himachal Pradesh Assembly Elections 2017 which will hold on 9th November.

Candidate Name Constituency Name and No.
Kewal Singh Pathania Shahpur — 17
Ashish Butail Palampur — 19
Hari Chand Sharma Manali — 22
Surender Singh Thakur Kullu — 23
Paras Ram Anni – SC — 25
Vivek Sharma Kutlehar — 45
Lakhwinder Rana Nalagarh — 51
Deepak Rathore Theog — 61

Source: snotting.com
You can above in this post, HP Vidhan Sabha Congress Party First & Final Candidate List. The election will hold in HP Legislative Assembly on 9th November so that’s today Congress Party has released it’s 68 Candidates full list.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.