UP Nagar Nikay Chunav Result 2017 Live Update | Winner Candidates List

UP Nagar Nikay Chunav Result 2017 Live Update | Winner Candidates List: Voting for the first phase of local body elections in Uttar Pradesh has begun. Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath also reached a polling station in Gorakhnath and cast his vote. Urban local body polls in 24 districts including Shamli, Meerut, Hapur, Bijnore, Badaun, Hathras, Kasganj, Agra, Kanpur, Jalaun, Hamirpur, Chitrakoot, Kaushambi, Pratapgarh, Unnao, Hardoi, Amethi, Faizabad, Gonda, Basti, Gorakhpur, Azamgarh, Ghazipur and Sonebhadra districts are going on polls today.

The other two phases for 25 districts and 26 districts will take place on November 26 and November 29 respectively. The civic body polls have become the first test of CM Yogi Adityanath’s popularity, eight months after he took charge of the office. The polls are also important for the ruling BJP as the results will be announced on December 1, eight days before the phase 1 of assembly elections in Gujarat. A win for the saffron party in UP will give it a lot of talking points in Gujarat.

UP Nagar Nikay Chunav Result 2017 Live Update

The sixteen Nagar Nigams for which elections will take place in three phases are: Aligarh Municipal Corporation, Agra Municipal Corporation, Allahabad Municipal Corporation, Ayodhya Municipal Corporation, Mathura-Vrindavan Municipal Corporation, Jhansi Municipal Corporation, Kanpur Municipal Corporation, Lucknow Municipal Corporation, Varanasi Municipal Corporation, Unnao Municipal Corporation, Meerut Municipal Corporation, Ghaziabad Municipal Corporation, Bareilly Municipal Corporation, Gorakhpur Municipal Corporation, Saharanpur Municipal Corporation, Moradabad Municipal Corporation.

UP Nagar Nigam Election Result 2017

The three-phase Uttar Pradesh Nagar Nigam election started from November 22. For BJP, state chief minister Yogi Adityanath is himself anchoring the poll campaign to ensure a good performance from the party. Samajwadi Party’s campaign is led by party president Akhilesh Yadav. SP has said masses will get a chance to register their disapproval of the “anti-people BJP government” in these elections. Mayawati-led Bahujan Samaj Party, which had not participated in the elections last time, has also fielded its candidates.

Aligarh Municipal Corporation

Agra Municipal Corporation

Allahabad Municipal Corporation

Ayodhya Municipal Corporation

Mathura-Vrindavan Municipal Corporation

Jhansi Municipal Corporation

Kanpur Municipal Corporation

Lucknow Municipal Corporation

Varanasi Municipal Corporation

Unnao Municipal Corporation

Meerut Municipal Corporation

Ghaziabad Municipal Corporation

Bareilly Municipal Corporation

Gorakhpur Municipal Corporation

Saharanpur Municipal Corporation

Moradabad Municipal Corporation

Firozabad Municipal Corporation

UP Nagar Palika Chunav Parinam 2017

BJP, which is traditionally very strong in these elections, is running an unprecedented high-voltage campaign for the elections. Some of the top leaders are likely to join Adityanth to strengthen party’s prospects. While launching BJP manifesto, Adityanath said, “We enter every election like it is an examination. The Opposition is already running away from the field.” Adityanth had chosen Ayodhya to kickstart his campaign. Also, Ayodhya and Mathura-Vrindavan municipal corporations, constituted by Yogi Adityanath government, will go to polls for the first time. These two separate municipal corporations cover religiously significant towns of Ayodhya and Mathura.

UP Nagar Parishad Election 2017 Result

As many as 3.32 crore voters will be eligible to cast their ballots.
– 36,269 polling booths and 11,389 polling stations will be set up for smooth conduct of the elections.
– This time, no central para-military force would be used for security purposes. The entire security exercise will be managed by the state police alone.

Phase wise details for the polls:

– First phase: First phase will cover 24 districts in which 230 local bodies, spread over 4,095 wards, will go to polls. 3,731 polling centres and 11,683 polling booths will be set up in these elections. 1.09 crore voters will be eligible to vote.

– 2nd Phase: This will cover 25 districts having 189 local bodies covering 3,601 wards. 13,776 polling booths will be set up for 1.29 crore voters.

– 3rd phase: 26 districts will go to polls in which there are 233 local bodies spread over 4,299 wards. As many as 10,810 polling booths for over 94 lakh voters.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.